How to handle "Error in module TIFFFillStrip"

Questions and postings pertaining to the development of ImageMagick, feature enhancements, and ImageMagick internals. ImageMagick source code and algorithms are discussed here. Usage questions which are too arcane for the normal user list should also be posted here.
Post Reply
sireeshala
Posts: 38
Joined: 2013-09-27T04:00:05-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

How to handle "Error in module TIFFFillStrip"

Post by sireeshala »

Hi
I am using the IM's API to re-size the image.The image re-sized but got the following exception.

"Error in module TIFFFillStrip; C:\fromcode.tif.InputSinglePage.tif: Data buffer too small to hold strip 0"

My code is written to handle exception by returning an error .So i am getting the return value as error.is there any way to suppress these kind of unwanted errors.

And even i am not clear why this image has returned this error .
https://www.dropbox.com/s/148gkrvmf8v80 ... 7.tif?dl=0

Base code i used for conversion is

Code: Select all

image.read( input.c_str() );
Geometry gNewDensity(240,240);
image.resize("2193x1700!");
image.density(gNewDensity);
image.quality(g_nJpegQuality);
image.magick("TIFF");
image.compressType(Group4Compression);
image.type(BilevelType);
image.write("C:\Users\sireesha.lachhireddi\Desktop\imagemagic\rescale.tiff");
Thanks and regards,
Sireesha
sireeshala
Posts: 38
Joined: 2013-09-27T04:00:05-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Re: How to handle "Error in module TIFFFillStrip"

Post by sireeshala »

Is there any possibility to resolve these kind of errors?
snibgo
Posts: 12159
Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK

Re: How to handle "Error in module TIFFFillStrip"

Post by snibgo »

Both images in your tiff convert without error with IM v6.9.0-0. What version are you using? Do they convert at the command line?
snibgo's IM pages: im.snibgo.com
sireeshala
Posts: 38
Joined: 2013-09-27T04:00:05-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Re: How to handle "Error in module TIFFFillStrip"

Post by sireeshala »

I am using the dll's of IM 6.8.7-9 not form the command line
sireeshala
Posts: 38
Joined: 2013-09-27T04:00:05-07:00
Authentication code: 6789

Re: How to handle "Error in module TIFFFillStrip"

Post by sireeshala »

Are we getting this errors only in version 6.8.7-9 ?is this resolved in v6.9.0-0?
Post Reply